Latest Guides


Advent Guide

The Village Church

This guide serves as an introduction to the Advent season to awaken the angst of waiting, longing, and yearning for Christ. It consists of five weeks of material with each week containing a personal devotional, group devotional, and family devotional.


2 Samuel

This 11-week curriculum goes along with our 2 Samuel class. The book of 2 Samuel explores one of the most fascinating stories in all of Scripture, the reign of King David. As we trace the lives of its key characters, we’ll explore the themes of king and kingdom, pointing us to our divine King, Jesus Christ. 


Family Advent Guide

This guide gives families with young kids ideas and activities to create intentional time, to capture teachable moments and to mark significant milestones during Advent.